FAQ & SUPPORT

You are in our troubleshooting system for all service queries. By entering a search query, you can receive useful information and valuable tips on our inverters, communication products and software programs.

Support for your Tigo product could be found here.

 

Enter your search term here:

New search


Diagnostics case :

K1-Open, K2-Open, K1-Close, K2-Close

Yellow LED in Blink Code 5 or Permanent Disable (yellow LED continuously illuminated)

(en) The error messages K1-Disconnect/K2-Disconnect and K1-Close/K2-Close indicate a disturbance of the grid relays in the inverter. The inverter checks the grid relays before connecting to the grid. If there are problems “opening” or “closing” the relays, for safety reasons the inverter will not connect to the grid.

At first, the yellow LED flashes code 5 and the inverter repeats the relay test. If the disturbance occurs frequently, for safety reasons the inverter switches to Permanent Disable Mode and the yellow LED is continuously illuminated.

Information: Inverter grid relays can be damaged by the use of screw-type fuses as load-break switches. A screw-type fuse element, e.g. DIAZED fuse or NEOZED fuse, does not have load-break properties and may therefore only be used as cable protection, not as a load-break switch.

More information about this can be found in the inverter’s installation or operating manual as well as in the technical information “Circuit Breakers” in the download area under https://www.sma.de/en/service/downloads.html.

If the message only appears very rarely (a maximum of once or twice a week), no further action has to be taken. In this case, the next step is to continue to monitor the device.

However, if the message repeats or persists, the device must be replaced.

In this case, please contact SMA Service with the following information:

• Device type and serial number of the inverter

• If the device is in the warranty period: the warranty certificate

• LED blink code and error message

• Are screw-type fuses used as load-break switches in the installation?

• How long has the error been present for? Is it sporadic or continuous?

All work on the inverter and the cabling of the PV array must be carried out by an electrically qualified person. SMA accepts no liability for the information and solutions given in the Online Service Center. Additional information can be found in our Online Service Center’s terms and conditions of use.


Feedback


Assessment

FAQ & SUPPORT

Ob SMA Wechselrichter, Kommunikationsprodukt oder Software – nutzen Sie das Suchfeld für Ihre Frage bzw. Stichwortsuche.
Wir stellen für Sie über 700 Lösungen und Anleitung sowie eine FAQ-Liste bereit.

Weitere Unterstützung zu Ihrem bei SMA erworbenen Tigo Produkt finden Sie hier.

Geben Sie Ihren Suchbegriff ein.

Neue Suche starten


Diagnosefall :

Fehlermeldung K1-Trenn, K2-Trenn, K1-Schliess, K2-Schliess

Fehlermeldung K1-Trenn, K2-Trenn, K1-Schliess, K2-Schliess

(en) Die Fehlermeldungen K1-/K2- Trenn und K1-/K2- Schliess zeigen eine Störung der Netzrelais im Wechselrichter an. Der Wechselrichter prüft die Netzrelais vor dem Zuschalten auf das Netz. Bei Problemen mit dem 'Öffnen' oder 'Schließen' der Relais geht der Wechselrichter aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht ans Netz.

Zunächst blinkt die gelbe LED im Code 5 und der Wechselrichter wiederholt die Prüfung des Relais. Bei häufigem Auftreten der Störung versetzt sich der Wechselrichter aus Sicherheitsgründen in die dauerhafte Betriebshemmung und die gelbe LED leuchtet dauerhaft.

Hinweis: Die Netzrelais der Wechselrichter können durch den Einsatz von Schraubsicherungen als Lasttrenneinrichtung beschädigt werden. Ein Schraubsicherungselement z. B. D-System (Diazed) oder D0-System (Neozed) hat keine Lasttrenneigenschaften und darf daher nur als Leitungsschutz, jedoch nicht als Lasttrenneinrichtung eingesetzt werden.

Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Installations- bzw. Betriebsanleitung des Wechselrichters sowie in der Technischen Information „Leitungsschutzschalter" im Downloadbereich unter https://www.sma.de/service/downloads.html

Generell gilt:
Sollte die Meldung nur sehr selten auftreten (maximal 1 – 2 Mal pro Woche) muss keine weitere Maßnahme erfolgen. Wir empfehlen in diesem Fall das Gerät zunächst weiter zu beobachten.

Falls die Meldung jedoch wiederholt oder dauerhaft auftritt, muss das Gerät ausgetauscht werden.

Bitte wenden Sie sich mit folgenden Angaben an den SMA Service:

• Gerätetyp und Seriennummer des Wechselrichters

• Sofern sich das Gerät in der Garantiezeit befindet: Garantienachweis

• Fehlermeldung

• Werden in der Installation Schraubsicherungen als Lasttrennschalter eingesetzt?

• Wie lange steht der Fehler schon an? Ist er sporadisch oder permanent?

Alle Arbeiten am Wechselrichter und der Verkabelung des PV-Generators dürfen ausschließlich durch eine ausgebildete Elektrofachkraft vorgenommen werden. Für die im Online Service Center genannten Hinweise und Lösungen übernimmt SMA keine Haftung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Nutzungsbedingungen des Online Service Centers.


Wie hilfreich war diese Antwort für Sie?


Bewertung